Each year a particularly dedicated member of the Steel Magnolias is selected by the Founder, Shirley Wild for special recognition. This Year’s honorees Anne Emigh and Gary Lee Wolf, seated on the left, were honored. Current President Theresa Brunella, on right, joined previous honorees in the celebration at the Boathouse. Seated left of Gary is Diana Eastman, Jo Murray, Judie Johnsen, Candice Stacy, Gail Gray, Carolyn Maney, Paul Diego, and Janis Krantz.


Founder’s Award Honorees
2007:  Carolyn Maney
2008:  Karen Wells
2009:  Gail Gray and Judie Johnsen
2010:  Stephanie Davis, Lynn Shrum and Julie Suares
2011:  Diana Eastman and Candace Stacy
2012:  Nancy Gaines
2013:  Sandra Sherrard
2014:  Paul Diego
2015:  Janis Krantz and Jo Murray
2016: Anne Emigh and Gary Lee Wolf